Home > Electronics > Error Streaming Netflix

Error Streaming Netflix

When streaming a movie from Netflix on a Samsung DB-E5300 Blu-ray player you may receive an error that says, “We’re having trouble playing this title right now. Please try again later or select a different title. aip-701”

Problem is if you try it later or a different title it still happens.

I found several sites where people swear that using a Nintendo style code (Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, Up, Up, UP, Up) will pop up a deactivation windows but I could not get that to work. In my case I had to do a reset of the Blu-ray player using the steps on this site.

In summary the steps are:

  1. Power on the Blu-ray player & remove any disc.
  2. Press and hold the Play/Pause button on the from the the player for about 8 seconds or until ‘Resetting all settings to default values’ is displayed on the TV.
  3. If the player does not power off, press & hold the power button until it does.
  4. Step through the initial setup wizard.

The first time the reset didn’t work but I did it a second time & it worked. I was asked if I was a Netflix member then my credentials.

Categories: Electronics Tags: , , ,
  1. Gordon
    July 28, 2013 at 10:51 am

    Thanks! This worked for me, I can finally use Netflix on my blue ray player!

  2. JaGWar
    March 30, 2014 at 11:00 am

    I found that on my Samsung Blu Ray player holding down the “Stop” button caused the player to reset.

  3. Meagan
    September 1, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    THANK YOU! I have been struggling with this for months and finally was able to attempt to fix it and this worked wonderfully.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

